What’s the biggest challenge you face when it comes to balancing your life?

Debra Goldblatt-Sadowski, President of rock-it promotions, inc.

Never having enough time in a day to do everything I’d like to do. As I’ve gotten older, it means quality over quantity with friends and my family, but I always try my best to put them first when it comes down to a choice. 

What’s your secret to keeping the balance between your career and the rest of your life?

Figure out what your ideal picture of your life is. Put the people in place to make it happen. Then you find some balance.

What tips can you offer other women who are all striving to keep the balance in their lives?

Learn to say no. Get enough sleep. Have some vices – it’s okay. Have a friend/family member you can call, who will always pick up the phone no matter what time of day or night to vent, cry and most importantly, laugh with you.

What kind of pressure do you feel as a woman in today’s day in age with having to juggle professional pressures and domestic challenges?

Roles have become very confused in this world. Women are the breadwinners and men are the heads of the household. It still takes some getting used to – to be okay with not being the mom who takes her kid to school or the doctor every time, but again, find those people you trust to play those roles when you can’t and you’ll be a lot more forgiving of yourself. We can do it all some days, but not every day.

How do you balance healthy living and a healthy eating routine in your hectic schedule? 

I’d love to say I get up and work out at the start of my day, but I’m an awful morning person. I’d love to say I eat well all the time, but I am a horrible cook. I’d love to say I have found the perfect advice for this area of my life, but I haven’t. I like to drink scotch, eat dark chocolate, drink coffee and smoke cigarettes. I also love green vegetables, buy organic meat, adore yoga, and am a terrific sleeper. My advice? Find what works for you.

What’s your guilty pleasure or secret luxury, something that is yours that you use as an escape?

Twitter, a million magazine subscriptions, True Blood, music you can dance to, lingerie, very good bed sheets, and I always have dark chocolate on hand.

For more information about Debra and rock-it promo please visit www.rockitpromo.com.

Twitter:

www.twitter.com/rockitpromo

www.twitter.com/debgee

Blog

www.onthefourthfloor.com

