Me driving the 2012 Acura TL.

The weekend with my little Acura was fabulous. Not that I did a lot of driving, but I had enough errands to run Saturday that it kept me out for a couple of hours. It’s great for city driving, easy on the constant stopping and going, and really good on gas (considering I’ve been driving it considerably for almost a week, I’m only at half a tank).

It’s fun driving around town and watching people’s reactions to the brand new vehicle driving by with the music cranked up so loud you swear you’re at a concert. It’s one of those cars that gets noticed everywhere it goes. There’s no doubt the 2012 Acura TL SH-AWD Elite turns heads. The weather was gorgeous Saturday, perfect to drive with the sunroof open and have the windows rolled down all the way. And when my music wasn’t so loud, it was fun to hear people’s comments.

“Wow, that’s a nice car!” said one person as I drove along Bloor St. W.

“Cool wheels, can I have a ride?” said someone else.

And when I parked at the grocery store, a bunch of young girls who looked to be in their teens were eyeing the Acura. After getting out, I could hear them talking about how they wanted to buy a car but their parents wanted them to save for school. The Acura TL is very convenient – it is perfect for a small family with all its storage, easy for kids to get in and out of (loving the child locks on the doors too!), and it’s easy on the eyes.

The 2012 Acura TL starts around $39,000 and depending on how loaded with extras you want the sedan to be it can go well up into the $50,000’s. For a luxury sedan, it’s pretty affordable, and something I can see myself purchasing in the future. I already know I look awesome behind the wheel, now I just need the funds. And so starts my new piggy bank!

Later that evening, I had to go back out for eggs – something I forgot on my never-ending grocery list – and this time I took my 5-year-old with me. He’s so sad the Avengers Car has to go back to Acura Canada, but he has been making the most of the time he gets to spend in it. While I was helping my son get out of the backseat, another mom who was parked next to me was admiring my hot set of wheels.

“Beautiful car, and it looks like it’s great with kids,” she said to me.

“Actually, I’m pleasantly surprised with how easy it is for my kids to get in and out of,” I replied. And of course I filled her in on the safety features too. She seemed to be impressed.

Mother’s Day was fun. After being spoiled with a mouth-watering and completely filling breakfast made by my wonderful husband and getting some cool artwork from my boys (which they created all by themselves with absolutely no help from daddy), we packed up the Acura and headed over to my mother-in-law’s for lunch. We spent the afternoon enjoying good company and delicious food that included a delectable chocolate cake made by my husband.

Once the kids woke up from their naps, we were on the road again and off to visit my parents. My dad loved the Acura, and I was told by one of my BFFs that it was the perfect “Gina” car. So. I guess that makes me a Gina now. LOL 😉

Have you checked out the 2012 Acura TL yet? Go give it a whirl at your closest Acura dealership and let me know what you think. And I’ll be sure to fill you in on the rest of my week with my new dream car.

