The new 2012 Acura TL SH-AWD ELITE. Photo by Sandy Caetano.

So even though the weather hasn’t been the greatest today, my day has been fabulous. Not only did I get to watch Marvel’s The Avengers for a second time, and for free, but I got to leave the theatre with a new 2012 Acura TL SH-AWD ELITE. How amazing is that?

Acura Canada put on an event for media to promote their new line-up of cars and SUVS, some of which are already out on the market and others which will be hitting the dealerships soon. Media were invited to a private screening of Marvel’s new, epic adventure film, The Avengers. It was an opportunity for journalists to witness Acura’s starring role in the film and to learn more about Acura’s new brand direction and future plans.

The Avengers features the S.H.I.E.L.D. Acura MDX and the Avengers Acura NSX Roadster among other models. We were given an up close look at the 2013 Acura ILX, a beautifully styled, sleek and sporty luxury sedan, and the 2013 Acura RDX, a powerful, yet refined luxury SUV. Each vehicle left me breathless. I felt like a kid in the candy shop looking at all these vehicles, and of course not knowing which I would get! A few lucky journalists, myself included, were given the opportunity to test drive one of the Acuras for a week.

Needless to say, I was excited when the film was over so I could drive away in my chic and sleek Acura. It’s true that there’s a connection between man and machine – from the moment I sat inside the Acura TL, I felt like I was one with it. It’s gorgeous, fun to drive, fully loaded with tons of cool and interesting features and gadgets, and what a driving experience!

My two boys were also very excited to see the new vehicle and named it “The Avengers Car”. All they wanted was go for a ride in The Avengers Car. All through dinner, that’s all my husband and I heard, “When can we go for a ride in The Avengers Car?” And how could I blame them? It’s like having a new toy, what good is it if you don’t take it out and play with it?

So once we were done dinner, we went for a drive. The music was booming from unbelievable speakers with sound that made us feel like we were in the theatre, the windows were down, the sunroof was open, the air was blowing through our hair — it was a fantastic way to end the day.

Can’t wait for tomorrow! Goodnight my precious! 😉

