Every woman loves being pampered – whether it’s an hour soaking in a hot bubble bath by candlelight or spending the day at a spa – so why shouldn’t we indulge ourselves when we can?

As a special treat for select members of the media, Concepts Salon & Spa Toronto, has given us complimentary aesthetic services (up to $100) for the entire year. Now, myself being the type who’s like kid in a candy shop when it comes to going to the salon, I wouldn’t dare say no.

Since January, I’ve been there a number of times and have enjoyed manicures, pedicures and a facial. The atmosphere at the location I go to, Concepts Day Spa Salon (Hudson Bay Centre, 20 Bloor Street East), is very quaint and relaxing. Definitely a place for de-stressing and pampering.

The customer service is phenomenal, and the aesthetician who I go to for my services, Debbie, is absolutely amazing. Not only does she give great hand and foot massages, but her facials will leave you calm and relaxed.

The spa also offers hair services and massages too, and are priced really well. I’ll definitely be trying a massage there in the near future. For a 45 minute Swedish Massage by a registered massage therapist for $65, you can’t go wrong.

For more info or to book an appointment visit www.conceptstoronto.com/dayspasalon.

